Recordings Appearances Reviews Facebook YouTube MySpace Recordings Appearances Reviews Facebook YouTube MySpace
CD Cover: The State of Bliss

Karin's recordings are available at these locations:




Up With The Lark (MP3 Sample)
Let’s Take An Old Fashioned Walk
Blue Room
Big Black Crow (MP3 Sample)
Diamonds On The Waves
I Hear Music (w/ Denzal Sinclaire)
My Favorite Things
Time Will Not Wait For You
Pennies From Heaven
Here It Is
Cast Your Fate To The Wind (MP3 Sample)
Summer Will Follow
The State Of Bliss

CD Jacket Notes

The state of bliss is something of a mystery to me. I wish I knew the secret to capturing this sensation in life. I only know that when it catches me I am on a cloud and wish to remain elated in that state forever. That’s how it felt recording the songs for this CD. Absolute bliss!

Singing with the wonderful Denzal Sinclaire on the duets was such a joy and having Torben at the helm again as producer made me believe that all would be under control. It was Torben’s suggestion that we make a CD with three different rhythm sections. The idea became more and more exciting to me as I realized the possibility of recording with so many talented musicians: all for the same CD. These musicians assembled here are men whose talents I truly admire and singing with them inspired me to work on becoming a a better musician myself.

I hope you enjoy the songs...


Recorded at Riverside Studio in Vancouver, August 2002.
Produced by Torben Oxbol
Engineered by Dwayne Harder
Mixed and mastered by Torben Oxbol

Thank you...
to all the musicians who were a part of this project.
to Lou for being so wonderful and supportive, always
to Denzal for sharing his gift and for being so kindhearted.
to Torben for being so honest and giving, and for believing in me.
Dedicated to the memory of a remarkable man: Mr. Linton Garner

Musicians & Production Personnel

Campbell Ryga - sax
Darren Radtke - bass
Dave Robbins - drums
Ross Taggart - piano
Ken Lister - bass
Craig Scott - drums
Bill Coon - guitar
Bob Murphy - piano
Lou Mastroianni - piano
Steve Holy - bass
Tom Foster - drums
Denis Esson - trombone
Bill Abbot - sax
Brad Turner - flugel horn
Produced by Torben Oxbol